top of page
Calendar Pages

A Call to Ministry

Every Christian, no matter who they are or what they do, are called to minister to others and make disciples. You could be a student, a business owner, a dog groomer, an athlete or some combination of all four, and you would still have the call by God to serve those around you and tell others about Jesus. Take a look at the rich tradition of ministries St. Edward the Confessor and San Felipe have to offer and consider trying something new.

2023-24 Ministry Calendar

Please check our ministry calendar to check for current ministry information and for direction on how to discern a call to start a new ministry.

Current Ministries

 For Adults 

Families of Nazareth

Contact: Ann Marie Eckl.          949-234-0476         eckleight@gmail.com

RCIA-English

Contact: Lupe Ojeda                 949-542-4313         lojeda@stedward.com

Contact: Dan Abalos                  949-468-7242        dma12@cox.net

Cursillo
Mental Health Support Ministry

Contact: Jill Redderson              949-584-8644        jill@redderson.com

Surfin’ Scripture 

Contact: John Chis                    949-933-3734        johnechis@outlook.com

Contact: Mike Chapman             949-547-0767        mchapman1001@yahoo.com

Wed Night Bible Study
Communion: Sick & Homebound

Contact: Elizabeth Meehan         949-246-1588 UC   elizmeehan@gmail.com

Extraordinary Ministers HC

Contact: Rocco Falabella            949-240-8037        rocco@roccofalabella.com

Lectors 

Contact: Maureen Walker            949-374-0506        lector@stedward.com

Liturgical Environment

Contact: Gerry Holbert               949-492-5754        yerkarose@yahoo.com

Media

Contact: Gloria Turnbull             949-429-2889        gturnbull@stedward.com

Music

Contact: Rick Dellefield              949-429-2872        rdellefield@stedward.com

Ushers

Contact: Maria Whelan               949-233-8288        mariawhelan111@gmail.com

Bereavement

Contact: Rosalie Kampmeier        949-443-4079        rosaliek003@gmail.com

Binky Patrol

Contact: Marilyn Novak              949-338-2062         mmnovak@cox.net

Respect Life

Contact: Alejandra Baker             949-690-7315        alejandra.baker@gmail.com

              Tami Vogler                  425-830-5328        invoge@msn.com

Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults-English

Contact:Lupe Ojeda                    949-542-4313        lojeda@stedward.com

Rite of Christian Initiation Adapted For Children-English

Contact:Lupe Ojeda                     949-542-4313        lojeda@stedward.com

Elementary School Faith Formation

Contact: Lupe Ojeda                    949-542-4313        lojeda@stedward.com

Sacramental Preparation Classes

Contact:Lupe Ojeda                     949-542-4313        lojeda@stedward.com

Servants of the Word (Tuesday Morning Bible Study)

Contact: Nancy McMillen                                           tom_nancycorazon@sbcglobal.net

Tuesday morning Bible Study meets weekly in Knight Hall for study and fellowship during the school year. Email Nancy for more information.

St. Vincent de Paul

Contact: Dennis Ettlin                 310-795-9507        collegedad@icloud.com

Tijuana    

Contact: Suzanne Luke                949-496-7209        suzannesjc@cox.net

Adoration Society

Contact: Deana Progar                 949-525-7092        dprogar@cox.net

Come worship and pray to the Heavenly Father with our Eucharistic Lord in the Exposed Blessed Sacrament during our 24-hour Adoration. Contact Deana: dprogar@cox.net to sign up for an hour.

Circle of Praise    

Contact: Pam Conway                  949-661-0158        PamelaMConway@gmail.com

Disciples of Divine Mercy Cenacle

Contact: Deana Progar                 949-525-7092        dprogar@cox.net

Two Hearts Prayer Group

Contact: Pam Conway                   949-661-0158       PamelaMConway@gmail.com

Greeters

Contact: 

Hospitality    

Contact: Roseanne Arimenti     949-218-7062        rarimenti@gmail.com

Mary’s Gift Corner    

Contact: Suzanne Luke        949-496-7209        suzannesjc@cox.net

World Apostolate of Fátima: Our Lady's Blue Army 

Contact: Doris Young               949-291-0326                     youngdoris2018@gmail.com

 For Couples 

Marriage Enrichment

Contact: Bob & Mary Dausch    949-481-1102        dauschr@cox.net 

Marriage Preparation

Contact: Bob & Mary Dausch    949-481-1102        dauschr@cox.net 

Natural Family Planning   

Contact: Pam & Sean Tupy    949-375-1803        narkunpa@hotmail.com

 For Families 

Contact: Lupe Ojeda                    949-542-4313        lojeda@stedward.com

Elementary School Faith Formation    
Sacramental Preparation Classes

Contact: Lupe Ojeda                    949-542-4313        lojeda@stedward.com

 For Youth 

High School Confirmation

Contact: Mason Fredenberg    949-429-2893                mfredenberg@stedward.com

EDGE

Contact: Mason Fredenberg    949-429-2893                mfredenberg@stedward.com

Youth Ministry

Contact: Mason Fredenberg    949-429-2893                mfredenberg@stedward.com

Altar Servers

Contact:             

Media

Contact: Bill McAndrew                                                  wkmcandrew@cox.net

 For Men 

Knights of Columbus

Contact: Gabriel DelCastillo    213-379-6380        gdcsmail@gmail.com

Bible and Basketball

Contact: Troy Dueker        949-310-0392        troydavid1423@gmail.com

 For Women 

ENDOW

Contact:Tamara Jordan    949-547-8046                                tamjordan@cox.net

Prayer Shawl

Contact: Joia Smart                                                               smart.jj@cox.net

Mary’s Merry Widowed

Contact: Mela Larwood                949-606-2628                     melalarwood@hotmail.com

bottom of page